Poem 7 – Knot

What would make this feeling go away?

Would writing help me?

Would ranting do the magic?

Seeing blood should do the charm?

There is a knot in my head.

A knot so tight, so complex.

Like onion I peel, I peel, and I peel.

I see knots. I see knots.

It is a timebomb.

A timebomb that ticks, ticks, ticks.

BOOM! And resets for the next countout.

What would make this feeling go away?

Would speaking ease the tightness?

Would hugging do the magic?

Reading a book should do the charm?

My soul weeps in a corner.

Sentenced to solitary confinement,

By Capitalism! By Ambition! By Ego!

There is a knot.

It tightens as moments pass,

Like Devil’s Snare did to Ron!

What would make this feeling go away?

Following my instincts should do?

What about the other things?

Motherfuck, this is an endless loop!

Leave a comment